Academic coaching, editing, and research guidance for university students.

RECOMMENDED!!ACCOUNTING 010-Presto Company makes radios that sell

1 min read
  

Presto Company makes radios that sell for $26 each. For the coming year, management expects fixed costs to total $228,000 and variable costs to be $16.64 per unit.Compute the break-even point in dollars using the contribution margin (CM) ratio. (Round answer to 0 decimal places, e.g. 1,225.)Break-even point$Compute the margin of safety ratio assuming actual sales are $811,000. (Round margin of safety ratio to 2 decimal places, e.g. 10.50.)Margin of safety %Compute the sales dollars required to earn net income of $69,648.Required sales$

Academic integrity note

Use this educational resource to build your understanding. Follow your institution’s rules and cite sources appropriately.

Want feedback on your own work?

Request Academic Support

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *